何孟澈醫生

泌尿外科專科醫生

何孟澈醫生於1994至2001年在牛津大學(Oxford University)完成關於尿道括約肌的博士論文及泌尿外科學習。他於2001年回到香港,在香港大學瑪麗醫院泌尿外科工作。 2003年夏天,他在巴黎獲得了歐洲泌尿外科學院(European Board of Urology) 院士資格,並取得法國斯特拉斯堡大學(Strasbourg University, France)腹腔鏡手術文憑。

 

此後,他在各處作腹腔鏡手術專業實習,德國(萊比錫大學泌尿外科)、比利時 (Erasme醫院/布魯塞爾大學泌尿外科)、及埃及(曼蘇拉泌尿腎病中心)。在比利時,亦也有學習機械臂手術。

 

他於2004至2017年在香港泌尿外科診所與幾位泌尿外科醫生一起工作。自2007年3月香港養院和醫院引進機械臂後,他便轉型作機械臂手術,至今已進行了數以百計微創及機械臂輔助手術。

 

早由2007至2008年起,他已將磁力共振(MRI)納入前列腺癌的診斷。近年來並與放射科醫生緊密合作進行聲波結合磁力共振影像前列腺活檢。

週一至週五 - 上午10點至下午6點,週六 - 上午10點至下午2點

微創泌尿外科

Biography of Dr Ho Man Tzit, Kossen

Specialist in Urology

醫生的案頭

Dr Kossen Man Tzit Ho completed in Oxford both his doctorate thesis on the urethral sphincter and urological training between 1994 and 2001. He returned to work in Hong Kong in 2001 at the Division or Urology, Department of Surgery, Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong. In the summer of 2003, he gained the Fellowship of the European Board of Urology in Paris and obtained a diploma of laparoscopic surgery from Strasbourg University, France.

 

Thereafter Dr Ho Man Tzit received specialist training in laparoscopic urological surgery in Germany (Department of Urology, Universitatsklinikum, University of Leipzig, Leipzig), Belgium (Department of Urology, Erasme Hospital, University of Brussels, Brussels) and Egypt (The Urology and Nephrology Center, Mansoura). He also had gained exposure to robotic surgery during his time in Brussels.

 

Dr. Kossen Ho has been working alongside a team of urologists and expert professionals at the Hong Kong Urology Clinic during the period of 2004 – 2017.  Since the introduction of the robotic at the Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital in March 2007, he has switched to robotic and performed hundreds of minimally invasive and robotic surgeries for patients. He is also a mentor robotic surgeon at the Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital.

 

As early as 2007-2008, Dr Ho Man Tzit has also incorporated the use of Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) within the diagnosis process of prostate cancer. In recent years, he is collaborating with radiologists to perform MRI-ultrasound fusion prostate biopsy.

logo.jpeg

Mon-Fri 10am-6pm, Sat 10am-2pm 

Minimal Access Urology