朱永康醫生

泌尿外科專科醫生

朱永康醫生職業生涯始於嚴重急性呼吸道症候群(SARS)疫情時期。朱醫生曾在香港多個泌尿中心工作,包括瑪麗醫院,威爾斯親王醫院及瑪嘉烈醫院。 2010年,他獲得了英國愛丁堡皇家外科醫學院院士資格,並晉升為廣華醫院副顧問醫生。從那時起,他被任命為香港兩所醫學院的名譽臨床助理教授。

 

2012年,他在兩所世界著名的微創手術中心 -- 加州大學歐文分校(University of California Irvine)和南加州大學(University of Southern California) -- 完成了他在腎臟及泌尿腫瘤外科方面的專業海外深造。回到香港後,他定期教導受訓醫生進行各種主要的泌尿外科腹腔鏡手術,例如:腹腔鏡切除腎臟腫瘤以保留最大限度腎功能,以及腹腔鏡膀胱切除手術。此外,他亦將腹腔鏡技術應用於小兒泌尿外科問題上,例如:隱睾症和鞘膜積液。朱醫生也是香港公共醫療系統中首批獲得認可的機械臂外科手術醫生之一。

 

朱永康醫生曾在英國、美國和中國大陸的許多國際學術會議上發表他的研究。最近,他腎臟局部切除手術的短片在2017年第15屆亞洲泌尿外科學會(UAA)大會上獲得最佳視頻獎。公職方面,他曾是香港泌尿外科學會的理事會成員。目前他獲任命為香港腔內微創泌尿外科學會(Hong Kong Society of Endourology)理事會成員,並被數個科學期刊邀請作為評委。他還應邀加入多個社會服務管理委員會,以進一步為社會作出貢獻。

週一至週五 - 上午10點至下午6點,週六 - 上午10點至下午2點

微創泌尿外科

Dr Chu’s biography

Specialist in Urology

Dr. Ringo Chu started his career at the time of Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) epidemic and has worked in multiple urology centers in Hong Kong, including Queen Mary Hospital, Prince of Wales Hospital and Princess Margaret Hospital. In 2010, he was elected as Fellow of The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh and was promoted to Associate Consultant in Kwong Wah Hospital. Since then, he was appointed as an honorary clinical assistant professor of both medical schools in Hong Kong.

 

In 2012, he was awarded the Tung Wah Training Fund for overseas attachment at two world renowned minimal access surgery centers, the University of California Irvine and University of Southern California, sub-speciality in kidney surgery and uro-oncology. After returning to Hong Kong, he provided regular laparoscopic surgery training to urology trainee in various major urological surgeries, such as laparoscopic excision of kidney tumour with maximal renal function preservation and laparoscopic excision of the urinary bladder. In addition, he extended his skills to paediatric urology problems e.g. undescended testis and hydrocele. Dr. Chu is also one of the first batch of an accredited robotic surgeon in the local public healthcare system.

 

Dr. Chu presented his work in many international scientific congresses in UK, US and mainland China. Recently he had won the best video award in the 15th Urological Association of Asia (UAA) Congress 2017. He was a former council member of the Hong Kong Urological Association. Currently he is the council member of Hong Kong Society of Endourology and has been invited as a reviewer for several scientific journals. He is also actively involved in several governing boards of social services in order to further contribute to society.

Mon-Fri 10am-6pm, Sat 10am-2pm 

Minimal Access Urology